Staff

You can reach anyone in our staff by dialing the main CARECEN number, (213) 385 7800, then their personal extension. Our fax number is (213) 385 1094

For legal questions please only call staff members in the legal department.

Legal Department

 

Daniel Sharp
Legal Director x153
dsharp@carecen-la.org

Gloria Espitia 
Managing Attorney x143
gespitia@carecen-la.org

Julie Mitchell
Managing Attorney 
x138
jmitchell@carecen-la.org

Camila Alvarez
Managing Attorney x127
calvarez@carecen-la.org

Stephanie Ryan
Managing Attorney x182
sryan@carecen-la.org

William Romero
Co-Supervising Attorney, SFV Office wromero@carecen-la.org

Sheela Sood
Co-Supervising Attorney,
SFV Office x166
ssood@carecen-la.org

Henry Aguilar
BIA Accredited Representative x126
haguilar@carecen-la.org

Friyana Dadabhoy 
Supervising Attorney 
x179
fdadabhoy@carecen-la.org 

Karlyn Kurichety
Staff Attorney x159
kkurichety@carecen-la.org

 

 

Amanda Chavez Doupe
Staff Attorney x164
adoupe@carecen-la.org

 

 

Nadia Segura
Staff Attorney 
x196
nsegura@carecen-la.org

 

 

Michelle Seyler
BIA Accredited
Representative x160
mseyler@carecen-la.org

 

 

Stephanie Ochoa
Staff Attorney x104
sochoa@carecen-la.org

 

 

Jennifer Marin Esquivel 
Volunteer Coordinator x181
jmarin@carecen-la.org

 

 

Federico Canton
Staff Attorney x167
fcanton@carecen-la.org

 

 

Stephanie Spiro
Staff Attorney 
x148
sspiro@carecen-la.org

 

 

Shino Komine
Staff Attorney 
x105
skomine@carecen-la.org

 

 

Paula Martinez
Legal Assistant x161
pmartinez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Maria Aispuro Sanchez
Legal Assistant x162
maispuro@carecen-la.org

 

 

Ricardo Diaz
Legal Assistant
x176
rdiaz@carecen-la.org

 

 

Karen Herrera
AmeriCorps 
Legal Assistant x191
kherrera@carecen-la.org

 

Yessica Flores
Citizenship Education Coordinator/
Legal Assistant
x173
yflores@carecen-la.org 

                              

Yaritza Gonzalez
UAC Data Management 
Legal Assistant x119
ygonzalez@carecen-la.org

 

Francisco Cabrera
Legal Assistant x130
fcabrera@carecen-la.org

 

Leonidas Garcia
Legal Assistant x192
lgarcia@carecen-la.org

 

Karina Licea
Legal Assistant x193
klicea@carecen-la.org

 

Katherine Lucero
Legal Assistant x197
klucero@carecen-la.org

                                                                                                     

Rosa Salamanca
University & College Services Coordinator x215
rsalamanca@carecen-la.org
                                                                                                                                  

Darlene Olmedo 
Legal Assistant x116
dolmedo@carecen-la.org

                                                            

Angela Morales
Legal Assistant x147
amorales@carecen-la.org

 

 

Diana Flores 
Accredited Representative x180
dflores@carecen-la.org

 

 

Alexandra Morales 
Public Relations & Policy Advocacy 
x188
almorales@carecen-la.org

 

 

Albanydia Amezquita
Legal Assistant x106
aamezquita@carecen-la.org

 

Stephanie Arellano
Legal Assistant x198
sarellano@carecen-la.org 

 

Shanine Jaimes 
Legal Assistant x123
sjaimes@carecen-la.org

 

Arlene Santos
Legal Assistant x152
asantos@carecen-la.org

Alexa Ramirez
Legal Assistant x183
aramirez@carecen-la.org

Yessica Flores
Legal Assistant 
x173
yflores@carecen-la.org

Karla Munoz
Legal Assistant x117
kmunoz@carecen-la.org

 

                                                                                                  

Byron Lainez
Legal Assistant 
x120
blainez@carecen-la.org 

 

                                                                                                          

Carlos Suarez
Legal Assistant 
x141
csuarez@carecen-la.org

 

 

 

John Murillo
Summer Intern 
x213
jmurillo@carecen-la.org

 

 

Elizabeth Hernandez 
Legal Assistant x171
elhernandez@carecen-la.org                                        

 

 

Alma Lemus
U-Visa VAWA Intake Coordinator/
Legal Assistant x140
alemus@carecen-la.org

 

 

Gardenia Montero
Legal Assistant 
x190
gmontero@carecen-la.org

 

 

Joshua Navarrete
Legal Assistant 
x118
jnavarrete@carecen-la.org

 

 

Sergio Diaz Luna
Legal Assistant
x131
sdiaz@carecen-la.org

 

 

Beatriz Sarabia
Public Allies AmeriCorps Legal
Assitant x189
bsarabia@carecen-la.org

 

 

Cindy Garcia
Equal Justice Works
Emerson Fellow x168
cgarcia@carecen-la.org

 

 

Kimberly Gonzalez
U Visa/VAWA Public Allies 
Legal Assistant x186
kgonzalez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Yessica Hernandez
Legal Assistant
x216
yhernandez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Regina Rameriz
Legal Assistant
x102
rramirez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Sofia Gomez 
Legal Assistant 
x165
sgomez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Stacey Arevalo 
Legal Assistant 
x102
sarevalo@carecen-la.org

 

 

Gisela Lara
Legal Assistant
x144
glara@carecen-la.org

 

 

Alfredo Torres
Staff Attorney 
x212
atorres@carecen-la.org

 

 

Berna Kamyar
Staff Attorney 
x218
bkamyar@carecen-la.org

 

 

Marilyn Tomas
Legal Assistant 
x178
mtomas@carecen-la.org

 

 

Jessica Sanchez
Staff Attorney 
x178
jsanchez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Evelyn Martinez
Staff Attorney 
x172
evmartinez@carecen-la.org

 

 

Amy Gutierrez
Summer Intern 
x214
agutierrez@carecen-la.org

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Administration

Martha Arévalo 
Executive Director  x135
marevalo@carecen-la.org

Nineth Coto
Finance Manager  
x145
ncoto@carecen-la.org

Alejandro Rojas
HR/Office Manager 
 
x125
arojas@carecen-la.org

Cecy Zarate
Administrative Assistant  x177
czarate@carecen-la.org

Randy Herrera
IT Support  x185
rherrera@carecen-la.org

 

   


Development

Jenny Villegas
Associate x139
jvillegas@carecen-la.org

 

Roberto Saravia
Development Assistant x128
rsaravia@carecen-la.org

 

 



Day Labor Center

 

Jorge Nicolas
Day Labor Coordinator/Organizer  (213) 483-0136 OR x169
jnicolas@carecen-la.org

 

 

 

 


Organizing

 

Andy Baldenegro
Policy Organizer x184
abaldenegro@carecen-la.org            
Evelyn Hernandez
Policy Coordinator x133
ehernandez@carecen-la.org

 Susana Zamorano
Parent Coordinator x154
szamorano@carecen-la.org

Arturo Viscarra
Director of Organizing, Policy
& Advocacy x187
 aviscarra@carecen-la.org
Martin Pineda
Digital Organizer x220

Victoria Dominguez 
Education/Policy Coordinator x142
vdominguez@carecen-la.org

Enrique Velasquez
Senior Organizer x217
 
 

Rocio Veliz
Youth Coordinator x137
rveliz@carecen-la.org