Staff

Administration

You can reach anyone in our staff by dialing the main CARECEN number, (213) 385 7800, then their personal extension. Our fax number is (213) 385 1094

Martha Arévalo 
Executive Director  x135
marevalo@carecen-la.org

Elda Martinez
Development Director  x128
emartinez@carecen-la.org

Nineth Coto
Finance Manager  x145
ncoto@carecen-la.org

Alejandro Rojas
HR/Office Manager 
 x125
arojas@carecen-la.org

Randy Herrera
IT Support  x185
rherrera@carecen-la.org

Cecy Zarate
Administrative Assistant  x177
czarate@carecen-la.org

 


 


Immigration Legal Services

You can reach anyone in our legal staff by dialing the main CARECEN number, (213) 385-7800, then their personal extension. Our fax number is (213) 385-1094

Daniel Sharp 
Legal Director  x153
dsharp@carecen-la.org

Erika Pinheiro
Managing Attorney  x131
epinheiro@carecen-la.org

Gloria Espitia 
Managing Attorney  x143
gespitia@carecen-la.org

Gina Manciati 
Supervising Attorney  x160
gmanciati@carecen-la.org

Stephanie Ryan
Supervising Attorney  x182
sryan@carecen-la.org

Joanna "Asia" Furmanska
Supervising Attorney, SFV Office  x162
jfurmanska@carecen-la.org

Amanda Chavez Doupe
Staff Attorney  x164
adoupe@carecen-la.org

Nadia Segura
Staff Attorney  x196
nsegura@carecen-la.org

Camila Alvarez
Staff Attorney  x183
calvarez@carecen-la.org

Arifa Raza 
Staff Attorney  
x178
araza@carecen-la.org 

William Romero
Staff Attorney, SFV Office  x195
wromero@carecen-la.org

Sheela Sood
Staff Attorney  x166
ssood@carecen-la.org

Friyana Dadabhoy 
Staff Attorney  
x179
fdadabhoy@carecen-la.org

Jessica Yamane
Staff Attorney  x167
jyamane@carecen-la.org

Tanita Salmeron
Staff Attorney  x197
tsalmeron@carecen-la.org

Katherine Lucero
Legal Receptionist  x136
klucero@carecen-la.org

Henry Aguilar
Legal Services Coordinator/
BIA Accredited Representative  x126
haguilar@carecen-la.org

Julie Mitchell
Citizenship Services Supervisor/
BIA Accredited Representative  x138
jmitchell@carecen-la.org

Paula Martinez
Legal Assistant  x161
pmartinez@carecen-la.org

Byron Lainez
Legal Assistant  x120
blainez@carecen-la.org 

Ricardo Diaz
Legal Assistant  x176
rdiaz@carecen-la.org

Jovana Morales
Anti-Fraud Coordinator/
Legal Assistant  x144
jmorales@carecen-la.org

Javier Miranda
Volunteer Coordinator/
Refugee Families Program Coordinator x181
jmiranda@carecen-la.org

Yessica Flores
Citizenship Education Coordinator/
Legal Assistant  x173
yflores@carecen-la.org

Francisco Cabrera
AmeriCorps Legal Assistant  x159
fcabrera@carecen-la.org

Leonidas Garcia
Paralegal  x192
lgarcia@carecen-la.org

Karina Licea
Legal Assistant  x193
klicea@carecen-la.org

Karen Herrera
AmeriCorps Legal Assistant  x191
kherrera@carecen-la.org

Bryon Alvarez
Legal Assistant  x190
balvarez@carecen-la.org

Darlene Olmedo
Legal Assistant x116
dolmedo@carecen-la.org

Angela Morales
Legal Assistant  x147
amorales@carecen-la.org

Diana Flores 
Paralegal  x180
dflores@carecen-la.org

Yaritza Gonzalez
UAC Data Management Assistant
 x119
ygonzalez@carecen-la.org

Albanydia Amezquita
Legal Assistant   
x123
aamezquita@carecen-la.org

Alma Lemus
U-Visa VAWA Intake Coordinator/

Legal Assistant x140
alemus@carecen-la.org

Elizabeth Hernandez
Equal Justice Works Emerson Paralegal x171
elhernandez@carecen-la.org

Arlene Santos
Legal Assistant  x152
asantos@carecen-la.org

Alberto Patricio
BIA Accredited Representative, SFV Office  
x165
apatricio@carecen-la.org

Diamante Rueda
Equal Justice Works Law Graduate  
x175
drueda@carecen-la.org

Karla Munoz
Legal Assistant  x117
kmunoz@carecen-la.org

Jenny Villegas
Legal Assistant  
x139
JVillegas@carecen-la.org

Carlos Suarez
Legal Assistant  
x141
csuarez@carecen-la.org

Jacqueline Cortes
Legal Receptionist  x155
jcortes@carecen-la.org

Josette Ramirez
UCLA Law Fellow  x103
JRamirez@carecen-la.org 

Stephanie Arellano
Legal Assistant  x198
sarellano@carecen-la.org

Priscilla Hernandez
Legal Assistant  
x127
phernandez@carecen-la.org

Joshua Navarrete
Legal Assistant  
x118
jnavarrete@carecen-la.org

Rita Orantes
Legal Receptionist, SFV Office  
 
rorantes@carecen-la.org

Beatriz Sarabia
Public Allies AmeriCorps Apprentice 
x189
bsarabia@carecen-la.org

Cindy Garcia
Equal Justice Works Emerson Fellow 
x168
cgarcia@carecen-la.org

Kimberly Gonzalez
U Visa/VAWA Public Allies Legal Assistant
x186
kgonzalez@carecen-la.org

Karlyn Kurichety
UCLA Law Fellow
x159
kkurichety@carecen-la.org

Regina Ramirez Alexander 
Legal Assistant
x102
rramirez@carecen-la.org

Alexandra Morales
Paralegal/Citizenship Instructor
x188
almorales@carecen-la.org

Elizabeth Palma
Citizenship AmeriCorps Legal Assistant/Instructor
x187
epalma@carecen-la.org

 

 

 

 


Community Organizing and Education

You can reach anyone in our staff by dialing the main CARECEN number, (213) 385 7800, then their personal extension.
Our fax number is (213) 385 1094. To reach staff at the Day Labor Center, please dial (213) 483-0136.

Ana García
Policy Coordinator  
x174
agarcia@carecen-la.org

Evelyn Hernandez
TPS-Residency Campaign Coordinator
  x133
ehernandez@carecen-la.org

Jennifer Cárcamo
Digital Organizer x134
jcarcamo@carecen-la.org

Olga Gonzalez
Coordinator Plaza Comunitaria/Casa Universitaria  (310) 597-1424
ogonzalez@carecen-la.org

 

 

 

 

   

Parent and Youth Center

Susana Zamorano
Parent Coordinator/Organizer  x154
szamorano@carecen-la.org
Rocio Veliz
Youth Coordinator/Organizer  x137
rveliz@carecen-la.org

Victoria Dominguez
Education Services/Policy Coordinator  x142
vdominguez@carecen-la.org

Jeanette Perez
College Head Start AmeriCorps Intern  x142
jperez@carecen-la.org

Day Labor Center

Andreyna Baldenegro
Day Labor Coordinator/Organizer  (213) 483-0136 OR x260
abaldenegro@carecen-la.org
Jorge Nicolas
Day Labor Coordinator/Organizer  (213) 483-0136 OR x169
jnicolas@carecen-la.org