Staff

You can reach anyone in our staff by dialing the main CARECEN number, (213) 385 7800, then their personal extension. Our fax number is (213) 385 1094.

For legal questions please only call staff members in the legal department.

Legal Department

Daniel Sharp
Legal Director x153
dsharp@carecen-la.org

Gloria Espitia Martinez
Managing Attorney x143
gespitia@carecen-la.org

Julie Mitchell
Managing Attorney 
x138
jmitchell@carecen-la.org

Camila Alvarez
Managing Attorney x127
calvarez@carecen-la.org

Stephanie Ryan
Managing Attorney x182
sryan@carecen-la.org

Sheela Sood
Managing Attorney,
SFV Office x166
ssood@carecen-la.org

Alisa Daubenspeck
Managing Attorney x179
adaubenspeck@carecen-la.org

Miriam Nuñez
Supervising Attorney x222

mnunez@carecen-la.org

Stephanie Spiro
Staff Attorney 
x148
sspiro@carecen-la.org

Karlyn Kurichety
Staff Attorney x159
kkurichety@carecen-la.org

Amanda Chavez Doupe
Staff Attorney x164
adoupe@carecen-la.org

Nadia Segura
Staff Attorney 
x196
nsegura@carecen-la.org

Federico Canton
Staff Attorney x167
fcanton@carecen-la.org

Shino Komine
Staff Attorney 
x105

skomine@carecen-la.org

Ainslie Tarr
Staff Attorney x208
atarr@carecen-la.org

Evelyn Martinez
Staff Attorney 
x172

evmartinez@carecen-la.org

Berna Kamyar
Staff Attorney x218

bkamyar@carecen-la.org

Jessica Sanchez
Staff Attorney 
x178
jsanchez@carecen-la.org

William Romero
Staff Attorney, SFV Office x195
wromero@carecen-la.org

Sharonne Jaimes 
Reception x136
shjaimes@carecen-la.org

Henry Aguilar
BIA Accredited Representative x126
haguilar@carecen-la.org

Michelle Seyler
BIA Accredited Representative x160
mseyler@carecen-la.org

Paula Martinez
BIA Accredited Representative 
x161
pmartinez@carecen-la.org

Diana Flores 
Accredited Representative x180
dflores@carecen-la.org

Alexandra Morales 
Public Relations & Policy Advocacy x188
almorales@carecen-la.org

Alma Lemus
U-Visa VAWA Intake Coordinator/
Legal Assistant 
x140
alemus@carecen-la.org

Yessica Flores
Citizenship Education Coordinator/Legal Assistant 
x173
yflores@carecen-la.org

Rosa Salamanca
University & College Services Coordinator x215
rsalamanca@carecen-la.org

Jennifer Marin Esquivel 
Volunteer Coordinator x181

jmarin@carecen-la.org

Diego Lopez
Data Management Assistant
x102
dlopez@carecen-la.org

Karen Herrera
Legal Assistant x191
kherrera@carecen-la.org

Karina Licea
Legal Assistant x193
klicea@carecen-la.org

Katherine Lucero
Legal Assistant x197
klucero@carecen-la.org

Albanydia Amezquita
Legal Assistant x106
aamezquita@carecen-la.org

Stephanie Arellano
Legal Assistant x198
sarellano@carecen-la.org

Shanine Jaimes 
Legal Assistant x123
sjaimes@carecen-la.org
Regina Rameriz
Legal Assistant 
x102
rramirez@carecen-la.org 

Alexa Ramirez
Legal Assistant x183
aramirez@carecen-la.org

Angela Morales
Legal Assistant x147
amorales@carecen-la.org

Karla Munoz
Legal Assistant x117
kmunoz@carecen-la.org

Byron Lainez
Legal Assistant 
x120
blainez@carecen-la.org

Carlos Suarez
Legal Assistant 
x141
csuarez@carecen-la.org

Joshua Navarrete
Legal Assistant 
x118
jnavarrete@carecen-la.org

Elizabeth Hernandez 
Legal Assistant x171
elhernandez@carecen-la.org

Cindy Garcia
Equal Justice Works Emerson Fellow x168

cgarcia@carecen-la.org

Gisela Lara
Legal Assistant 
x144

glara@carecen-la.org

Sergio Diaz Luna
Legal Assistant 
x131
sdiaz@carecen-la.org

Maria Aispuro Sanchez
Legal Assistant x162
maispuro@carecen-la.org

Yessica Hernandez
Legal Assistant 
x216

yhernandez@carecen-la.org
Sofia Gomez 
Legal Assistant 
x165
sgomez@carecen-la.org

Darlene Olmedo 
Legal Assistant x116
dolmedo@carecen-la.org

Yaritza Gonzalez
Legal Assistant x119
ygonzalez@carecen-la.org

Francisco Cabrera
Legal Assistant x130
fcabrera@carecen-la.org

Jocelyn Cornelio
Legal Assistant x190
jcornelio@carecen-la.org

Yessenia Pitones
Legal Assistant x210
ypitones@carecen-la.org

Keily Becerra
Legal Assistant x186
kbecerra@carecen-la.org

Lesly Tejada
Legal Assistant x192
ltejada@carecen-la.org

Wilmer Ayala
Legal Assistant x174
wayala@carecen-la.org

Stacey Arevalo
Legal Assistant 
x102

sarevalo@carecen-la.org 

Isamar Vaquero
Legal Assistant 
x175

ivaquero@carecen-la.org

 

Administration

Martha Arévalo 
Executive Director  x135
marevalo@carecen-la.org

Nineth Coto
Finance Manager  
x145
ncoto@carecen-la.org

Alejandro Rojas
HR/Office Manager 
 
x125
arojas@carecen-la.org

Cecy Zarate
Administrative Assistant  x177
czarate@carecen-la.org

Randy Herrera
IT Support  x185
rherrera@carecen-la.org                 

 

   
 

 

Development

Jenny Villegas
Associate x139
jvillegas@carecen-la.org

Roberto Saravia
Development Assistant x128
rsaravia@carecen-la.org

 

Day Labor Center

 

Jorge Nicolas
Day Labor Coordinator/Organizer  (213) 483-0136 OR x169
jnicolas@carecen-la.org

 

 

Organizing

  
Arturo Viscarra
Director of Organizing, Policy
& Advocacy x187
 aviscarra@carecen-la.org
    

Evelyn Hernandez
Policy Coordinator x133
ehernandez@carecen-la.org

Susana Zamorano
Parent Coordinator x154
szamorano@carecen-la.org

Rocio Veliz
Youth Programs Coordinator & Organizer x137
rveliz@carecen-la.org

Andy Baldenegro
Day Labor Coordinator x184
abaldenegro@carecen-la.org
Martin Pineda
Digital Organizer x220
Xochitl Sanchez
TPS  Organizer x275
xsanchez@carecen-la.org

Olimpia Blanco 
LGBTQ+ Outreach & Health Access Fellow x142
vdominguez@carecen-la.org

Jack Suria Linares
College Head Start Youth Mentor x142
Jennifer Carcamo
Youth Leadership Program Instructor x134
jcarcamo@carecen-la.org